Stretching my writing habit with another experiment.

Last night my husband and I were discussing my ineptitude with twitter. (Honestly most of my life is just not interesting enough. For example after this blog post: I am going to put on shoes and go across the street to Starbucks and get a tall vanilla latte.)

DH told me about the group of people a few years ago that tried to write a book using twitter; then suggested that I use twitter to tell a story. A whole book is a little daunting, but I have some short stories that won’t be told one reason or another.

Specifically #FLSerin is a short story vetted from the Famineland Series.

I started it today and I will be adding a line a day, some days I might add a bit more if a single line doesn’t make sense.

I don’t know if this will work or not, but, hey, if it doesn’t it’s only an experiment!

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Cool! I want to follow your twitters. – Viv

    Reply

  2. My username is Faminelands and the hash tag is #FLSerin for this feed.

    (Just in case anyone reading this is new to twitter, if you search #FLSerin and all the lines of the story will pop up together)

    Also I decided it is closer to 5 lines a day….otherwise the thing will take forever! It should run until Sept 1st.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

The Eclectic World of Christina

Author Christina Thompson

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

James Harrington's Blog of Geek and Writing

All Things Writing and Geek, in one neat little blog!

Ajoobacats Blog

Non-profit prolific reader, reviewer and blogger of books and occasionally life

World of Horror

A place for writers and book lovers

abooknation

Book reviews, recommendations and more

Corey D. Truax

Author | Editor | Father of Thor | Veteran | Military Spouse

Horror Novel Reviews

Honesty in the Terror

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Clockwork Bibliophile

“Real life was something happening in her peripheral vision.”

Three Unwise Men

A con in a podcast

poetryshack

This site is totally poetry...

MyLifeMyBooksMyEscape

A little about me, a lot about books, and a dash of something else

bookworm1102

Books, Books and More Books

Planetary Defense Command

Defending the planet from bad science fiction

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

chandleur

Bagatelle

