My brain is beat so I am going to do some cleaning…

It is 1:57 on March 23rd. Though I hear my husband and dogs snoring in the bedroom I cannot sleep again. On March 22nd, my brain worked a 9 am to 11 pm day only broken up by household chores, dog walking, and making dinner.

I plan to work the morning of March 23rd. I need to update Lure. I also need to burn a disk of the Other System’s trailers and get Maria’s old laptop functioning for the con. I also have some social media stuff on my list of things to do and my editor at 48Fourteen gave me a job to do. So from morning till noon, I’ll work on either stuff for Other Systems or stuff for the upcoming conventions. 

But then, I am going to walk my dogs and another dog named Zoe. Afterwards, I am going to bathe my dogs and clean the bathroom from top to bottom. Even behind the toilet. I am going to finish all the laundry. Then I am going to start on the bathroom closet which is also the home of our washer and dryer and our tools.

After that I am going to walk over to the post office, mail some birthday gifts and cards.

Why? Because right now I got to get my mind off my book and on to something else. Also because I can’t seem to write a simple thank you note. My mind is beat, yet too busy with ideas and worries swimming around up there to let myself simply rest.

So I’ll fool my brain into slowing down with manual labor. Yes, I am smarter than my brain.  

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by denisedesio on March 23, 2012 at 11:07 am

    Welcome to my world! You’re going to be here a long long time. It only gets worse after you become obsessed with marketing it. Your post sounds positively crazed, like someone who’s trying to hypnotize herself. I have to, I need to, I’m going to, I’m going to, I’m going to…. Sick and all too familiar!

    Reply

  2. Posted by denisedesio on March 23, 2012 at 11:10 am

    By the way, here are two more things to occupy your mind.
    I have a subscribe tab on my blog now. http://denise@denisedesio.com I’d be happy to have you join.
    And you need to remove Sofia’s link. It’s broken.

    Reply

  3. Denise,
    Thanks for the kind words, Its always good to know I am not the only one going through it.
    I did subscribe to your blog and thanks for letting me know Sofia’s link was broken.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

The Eclectic World of Christina

Author Christina Thompson

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

James Harrington's Blog of Geek and Writing

All Things Writing and Geek, in one neat little blog!

Ajoobacats Blog

Non-profit prolific reader, reviewer and blogger of books and occasionally life

World of Horror

A place for writers and book lovers

abooknation

Book reviews, recommendations and more

Corey D. Truax

Author | Editor | Father of Thor | Veteran | Military Spouse

Horror Novel Reviews

Honesty in the Terror

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Wanderess Bibliophile

“Real life was something happening in her peripheral vision.”

Three Unwise Men

A con in a podcast

poetryshack

This site is totally poetry...

MyLifeMyBooksMyEscape

A little about me, a lot about books, and a dash of something else

bookworm1102

Books, Books and More Books

Planetary Defense Command

Defending the planet from bad science fiction

A Narcissist Writes Letters, To Himself

A Hopefully Formerly Depressed Human Vows To Practice Self-Approval

chandleur

Bagatelle

